Dreams are yet to be made True.

This is the pic that makes me really proud of myself just because I woke up at 5 in the morning to shoot this! and yea ,I consider myself pretty lucky to have those birds cause initially it was only an effort to get a good picture of the rising sun. This shot came at an ISO 100, a shutter speed of 1/1000 of a sec and an aperture of f/5.9(sorry for me being to technical!).

Today while sitting idle I had a flurry of thoughts in my mind…about dreams,the world, the people in it-some good,some bad,some caring,some heartless,some gentle and some rough. Its was just yesterday when at one of the busiest roundabout in Lucknow(my hometown),I saw something that moved me. A grandma was trying to get on the other side of the roundabout.With vehicles crossing every second, she was perhaps feeling hopeless. After a few seconds she sought help from a man passing by. The man went as if he didn’t heard anything. It was after a few minutes that finally she got helped by girl.

Sometimes we are way too busy in this fast moving world. We don’t care or care little about the person standing besides us. Leo F. Buscaglia said

Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.

I would also like to share with you all a poem that’s pretty close to my heart.

Wondering why, life at times, can seem great.
But in that second, it took me to just think,
My life could change, faster than a blink.

Is this a reason why we should always cherish?
Not knowing when loved ones may suddenly perish.
Living everyday, like it was our very last,
for our days could be very long or go by very fast

So I’ll cherish and take nothing for granted,
not say things that shouldn’t be chanted.
If this is the last day I have on this earth,
I accept my life, for what it’s been worth.

Tomorrow isn’t promised to young or old alike,
Today may be the last day I’m able to hold you tight.
Don’t wait for tomorrow, do it all today,
If tomorrow never comes, you’ll never regret a day.

Cheers

Have a nice day!

5 responses to “Dreams are yet to be made True.

Leave a Reply

